Log in
INSPIRING FUTURES FOUNDATION
INSPIRING FUTURES FOUNDATION
INSPIRING FUTURES
 
Working in partnership with independent UK
and international schools to provide the full range of
careers education and development support for their students
 
 
Contacts
Who to ask for information and help
Contact the Area or Regional Director for your area (see below) or the Information Helpline on 01491 820382
 
For further information on The Inspiring Futures Foundation or on Inspiring Futures Careers please contact:
Executive Director: Sarah Frend (email: sarah.frend@inspiringfutures.org.uk, tel: 01491 820381)
Purpose and Aims
Inspiring Futures (IF) is a leading provider of careers information, advice and guidance for young people both in the UK and internationally. It exists to help young people make decisions and develop skills which maximize their potential, enhance their employment opportunities and allow them to make a fulfilling contribution to the world in which they live. Their charity group, Inspiring Futures Foundation, oversees a School Careers Award Scheme that provides free careers support for aspiring pupils from low-income schools.
In order to do this, Inspiring Futures works with like-minded people and organisations to provide expert careers guidance, innovative learning resources and personal skills training to young people from all backgrounds, particularly those entering higher education. Inspiring Futures offers a range of professional services to support students and schools’ careers staff.
Inspiring Futures Membership for independent and international schools provides a range of careers and higher education related services to complement and reinforce school programmes with impartial and professional expertise.
Services also include Futurewise, a personalised careers guidance programme for students aged 15 to 23. The web-based psychometric profile and one-to-one interview is followed by a wealth of resources and support for the student helping them with subject choices, routes to HE and alternative pathways to a career. The programme is flexible making it suitable for easy lesson planning.
Inspiring Futures Careers: Area and Regional Directors
Scotland & International
Area Director:
Margaret Graham (Tel: 07717 530459;
email: margaret.graham@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
E Scotland:
Jane Ambrose (Tel: 07887 758166;
email: jane.ambrose@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
N, W & Central Scotland:
David Chapman (Tel: 07387 091078;
email: david.chapman@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
International:
James Davidson (Tel: 07545 734105;
email: james.davidson@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
England & Wales
North, North East & Midlands
Area Director:
Kate Coles (Tel: 07717 468074;
email: kate.coles@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
Shropshire & Midlands:
Sally Hayward (Tel: 07887 758649;
email: sally.hayward@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
Wales:
Jane Johns (Tel: 07387 091080;
email: jane.johns@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
East:
Rowena James (Tel: 07387 091074;
email: rowena.james@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
London & South East
Area Director:
Emma-Marie Fry (Tel: 07702 226271;
email: emma-marie.fry@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
Sussex, Kent,
Hampshire & Surrey:
Elizabeth Armstrong (Tel: 07909 972769;
email: elizabeth.armstrtong@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
North London & Herts:
Helen Barham (Tel: 07917 712603;
email: hel.barham@inspiringfutures.org.uk)
South West
South West:
Vicki MacDonald (Tel: 07717 496523;
email: vicki.macdonald@inspiringfutures.org.uk)